On the Road Again…..

It’s end of June, and my husband and I leave tomorrow to make our way from Wmsbrg VA to Boston MA for the START of the MS 150 Mile Bike Ride from Boston to Provincetown Sat. and Sun this weekend!  My husband Bill will ride in it …. yes he’s nuts and my hero!  I will attempt to be his driving support ‘team.’  We did this last year for the MS 150 from Richmond to Wmsbrg and back again…easier since it was HERE!  But a change of scenery is always good for the soul and general motivation.

So I encourage you artists (and writers) to get ON THE ROAD AGAIN too!  Take a sketch book (I actually will and some watercolors as well!)  and your open eyes and go out and take ‘a look’.  An artists surroundings always effect their views and work.  To mix it up now and again, causing some dis-ease is great to open the mind to new and different. Summer is the perfect time as well.  So get in that car, or on the train, plane, or just put on the sneakers and take a long walk…. or bike ride!

from Priscilla Burris…. an apt image …

REST STOP...BURRIS

About catugeau

art agent
This entry was posted in Agency News, Image Share, industry tips, personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Road Again…..

  1. susanmiller1 says:

    I think you have the right idea, he rides, you draw. And I agree I know I need to draw more from the real world, had a healthy discussion about this just last week. Have fun Christina.

  2. Sounds so great!! Have a wonderful time! :o)

    ADORABLE piece by Priscilla!!!

Leave a Reply

