CELEBRATE the Crystal Kite !

We’re so excited to announce that our artist PATRICE BARTON and Knopf’s book MINE ! has wond the SCBWI Crystal Kite Award for Texas/OK regions!!  Patty and all the CATugeau artists are so honored by the peer support!  Congratulations too to all the other winners.     Check it out!

http://www.scbwi.org/Pages.aspx/2012-Crystal-Kite-Winners

 

About catugeau

art agent
This entry was posted in Agency News, AWARDS, Biz issues, general, Image Share, reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to CELEBRATE the Crystal Kite !

  1. So, so cute!!!! She brings such a warm feel to her characters! I can’t wait to get this book for my 21 mo. old granddaughter!! ….. MINE is such a prevalent word at that age! CONGRATULATIONS, Patricia – I’m proud to be in the same CAT group!

  2. YAY!!! Awesome job Patrice! This requires a serious celebration! I hope you have plans to spoil yourself! 🙂

  3. Cheryl says:

    I love, love, LOVE the illustrations in this book. The toddler and her dog are so full of action. The illustrations definitely make the book!!! I got copies for both grand-nieces, and one for ME! It’s MINE!!!!

  4. Congratulations to Patrice! Plus the author is Shutta Crum, who lives here in Ann Arbor!!

  5. YAY!!! Awesome job Patrice! This requires a serious celebration! I hope you have plans to spoil yourself!

  6. Love Patrice’s art, LOVE the art in this bookl!
    The little girl IS my Granddaughter, who daily reefs every toy out of her 9month old sisters hands and yells this.
    I am so getting this book!!!

  7. Congratulations!! I SAW the book over the weekend in a shop in Portsmouth. 🙂 How can I get an autographed copy? 🙂 I have a niece on the way…:)

  8. patrice says:

    Thanks so much you guys… for the kind words and the congrats! Oh and also thank you from the bottom of my heart for buying MINE!

Leave a Reply

